Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $6.00 (38%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Last Resort: A Novel by [Marissa Stapley]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Last Resort: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 539 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Limited-Time Offer
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Get this deal

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Fast-paced, expertly plotted and highly entertaining, this novel is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty!"

-- "Karma Brown, author of The Life Lucy Knew"

"Stapley pulls off a tale that's both spine-chilling and heartwarming. How she does it is as intricate a mystery as The Last Resort's plot. You won't be needing a bookmark."

-- "Christina Dalcher, author of Vox"

"Featuring vivid, heart-pounding storytelling and a compelling depiction of the heartbreaking ways that long-term abuse can destroy your will, Stapley's latest is an excellent beach read for anyone who loves romantic suspense."

-- "Booklist"

"Gripping...Will keep readers guessing to the end. Stapley shows a real knack for suspense."

-- "Publishers Weekly"

"Stapley brings forth an addictive story line, using seductive language compiled with raw emotion in this fast-paced novel. ...Will force readers to think about what it means to be broken and made whole again."

-- "Library Journal (starred review)" --This text refers to the mp3_cd edition.

About the Author

Marissa Stapley is a journalist and the author of the acclaimed novel Mating for Life. She writes page-turning, deeply emotional fiction about families, friends, and women's lives. She lives in Toronto with her family.

--This text refers to the mp3_cd edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07FTK2G2R
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Graydon House; Original edition (June 18, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ June 18, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2576 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 335 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.9 out of 5 stars 539 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Marissa Stapley is an award-nominated journalist and the bestselling author of the novels Mating for Life (2014), Things to Do When It's Raining (2018) and The Last Resort (2019), which is an Oprah Magazine, New York Post, US Weekly and Parade Magazine favourite. Her writing has appeared in newspapers and magazines across North America, including the Globe and Mail, National Post, Toronto Star, Reader's Digest, Elle and Today's Parent. She has taught creative writing and editing at the University of Toronto and Centennial College. She lives in Toronto with her family. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @marissastapley or like her page on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/MarissaStapleyAuthor/) for updates and contests!

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5
539 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 10, 2019
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 12, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 29, 2019
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 25, 2019
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 28, 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 2, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 26, 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 6, 2019
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Laurie ‘The Baking Bookworm’
4.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining whodunnit full of deceit and secrets galore!
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 12, 2019
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Alisa
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on December 19, 2019
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow start
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 6, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
PaulaB
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked the book, didn’t love it.
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on July 22, 2019
DDA
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun and forgettable
Reviewed in France 🇫🇷 on August 4, 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?