Once your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else; you won't be able to access your order history or print a proof of purchase or an invoice. This also affects related customer accounts, features, and services that are linked to your email address.
Closing your account means you won't have access to:
If you decide later that you want to start ordering from us again, or if you'd like to use website features that require a password, you'll need to create a new account.
Note: If you own a Kindle or have content stored in an Amazon Drive, Amazon Music, or Amazon Photos account, and close your account, you'll no longer have access to this content, or subscriptions associated with this account. You'll also lose access to your Amazon Appstore purchases. Your Amazon Drive or Amazon Photos files will be deleted and can't be restored. We recommend you download and save any content that you haven't already downloaded or saved.
If you have an Amazon Web Services (AWS) account, or have content stored or resources running on AWS, you'll no longer have access to data associated with this account. If you close your account, your content will be deleted and can't be restored, and active resources will be terminated. Please download and save any content before you close your account.
Note: To close your account, please Contact Us to request that your account be closed.
Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Please select what best describes the information:
Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.